Town Council & Staff


Town Office
1108 East 5th Street
Tabor City, NC 28463
910-653-3970 (fax)
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 8:30am-5:00pm
Wednesday 8:30 am-noon

Interim Town Manager
Josh Ward
[email protected]

Town Clerk
Lora Merritt Thompson

Chief Building Inspector
Mike Richardson

Billing & Finance Department

Amy Fowler, Finance Officer
Phone (910)653-3458
Email [email protected]

Diane B. Ward, Deputy Finance Officer

Tabor City Fire Department

113 West 4th Street
Tabor City, NC 28463
9-1-1 for Emergency

Jeff Fowler, Fire Chief 910-653-4160

Tabor City Fire Substation (location)

6819 Swamp Fox Highway East
Tabor City, NC 28463

Tabor City Recreation Department

229 Complex Street
Tabor City, NC 28463

Michael Jackson, Recreation Director

Tabor City Police Department

1108 East 5th Street
Tabor City, NC 28463
910-653-4889 (fax)
Facebook Page: Tabor City Police Department

Donald Dowless, Chief of Police
Russell Conway, Major
Tammie Keyes, Administrative Assistant

Department of Public Works

295 Industrial Park Road
Tabor City, NC 28463
910-653-4207 (Fax)

Mitchell Fowler, Director of Public Works


Mayor Royce Harper
Mayor Pro Tem Lamont Grate
David Mincey Councilman
Kelly Beck Councilwoman
Sam Rogers Councilman

The Tabor City Town Council meets on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 7pm in the Ritz Center.

North Carolina Visitor Center at Tabor City

301 East 5th Street
Tabor City, NC 28463

Dianne N. Ward, Promotions Director

Sewer Wastewater Management

244 N US 701 Bypass

John Cratch ORC

The Town of Tabor City supplies water and sewer services to residents of the town. To set up a Water/Sewer account visit Town Hall or call the Finance Department at: 910-653-3458

Waste Management, Inc. is contracted by the Town of Tabor City to collect refuse. The fee for trash pick-up is included in the resident’s water bill. Refuse is collected on Friday of each week.


Mitchell Strickland Chairman
Chris Soles
Derrick Vereen
Sparkle Graham
Javonna Long
Ricky Tompkins
Arthur (Hank) Prince

Mike Richardson Chief Building Inspector

The Tabor City Planning and Zoning Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of every month at 6:30pm at the Tabor City Town Hall.


Tonie Vereen
Diane Bellamy
Jonathan Cox
Johnnie Jernigan
Kira Godwin

Local Historic Commission

Board Members
Stan Fowler (Chairman)
Sylvia Hughes
Wallace Clontz
Margaret Ann Dameron
Allison Burroughs